Blind Tea Tasting Results – IdentiTEAS

FIRST PLACE!
Tea D

Twinings Afternoon Tea

///

SECOND PLACE
Tea C
Whittard English Breakfast

///

THIRD PLACE
Tea H
Attic Tippy Yunnan loose leaf

///

FOURTH PLACE
Tea E
Clipper Organic Everyday

///

FIFTH PLACE
Tea F
Twinings Second Flush Assam loose leaf

///

SIXTH PLACE
Tea B
Betty’s Tea Room Blend

///

SEVENTH PLACE
Tea G
Brooke Bond Choicest Blend loose leaf

///

LAST PLACE!!!
Tea A
Yorkshire Tea

Any surprises? There were a few for me. Betty’s came out very badly in my tasting notes, despite it being glorious in the last blind tasting. I’m truly shocked to see Yorkshire so low – it has been the staple of my tea drinking for years now (and just about everyone I’ve ever lived with is now drinking predominantly Yorkshire). I’m not surprised to see the loose leaf teas splitting opinion and quite pleased to see Attic’s tea up there with the big boys of the tea world.

Comments box below is ready and waiting for your reaction….

TomA

2 Comments

Filed under Tasting

2 responses to “Blind Tea Tasting Results – IdentiTEAS

  1. Interesting! All the mass market ones were my favourites (Yorkshire was my second fave!) – i obviously have cheap taste ;)

  2. Interesting results, I can see Twinings being first but Yorkshire last? maybe you were using the wrong water!

Leave a Reply

