Bank Holiday Tea Tasting – Earl Grey

While I’m not normally that great a fan of green tea and rooibos, I’m normally rather scathing of Earl Grey. The process of taking some decent black tea and adding bergamot to create a tea that clings to the back of your throat and smells a touch too funky seems a strange one to me. Its that moment of disappointment when you order a cuppa on holiday and find yourself presented with a choice or earl grey or a cup of hot water.

So, while I didn’t mind this brew – being substantially nicer than a lot of other earl grey teas I’ve had the (dis)pleasure of tasting – I’m still not a convert.

The Museum Of Childhood in Bethnal Green however is AWESOME. It has been donkeys years since I’ve been, so probably about time I went back for a visit.

TomA
Leave a comment

Filed under Tasting

Leave a Reply

