Bank Holiday Tea Tasting – Fairtrade Rooibos Chai

Rooibas chai is today’s sixth cup of tea in this tasting. It is significantly spicier than the white tea chai tasted earlier, with a good chunk of cardamon and star anise flavour. It is a good tea. I like chai. I like tea.

I’m never quite sure whether or not to add milk to rooibos. I very rarely do, as they never have the bitterness that (bad) black teas do, with the milk sometimes threatening to overpower if added. Yet with a chai, I feel it should be sweet, milky and hot. Do you add milk or not?

[I did eventually add milk and was glad I did – supreme cup of tea.]

TomA

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasting

Leave a Reply

