Etsy picks: mugs

Etsy is brilliant. You can find pretty much anything you want on there and it’s all made and sold be independent artists & crafters from around the world. The only problem is that it’s easy to get sucked into an idle browsing black hole, which is what happened to me this weekend. However, it’s not all wasted time because in my hunting I managed to create a list of some of the nicest things to drink tea from on the site.

This mug has a bear on it, dancing the La Bamba. I don’t even know what else you want, or expect, from a mug. $25 from corduroy.

I’ve had my eye on this Pride & Prejudiced themed mug for a while now. I’m a bit of a Jane Austen fan, see, and what could be more English than a cup of tea from a mug featuring one of the classic lines in English literature? $16 from Brookish

We all know mustaches are hip right now. Tom had one for a while so he probably started the trend. Anyway, cash in on it with this mustache mug, $14 from DailyGrinder

What to do with the teabag once I’ve brewed my tea for the required amount of time is always a tricky subject for me. I brew herbal teas for longer than my standard Yorkshire fare and so have a tendency to wander around with the bag in mug. Not having anywhere to put it has lead to a) overbrewing and b) wet teabags on my desk before now but as if by magic, this amazing mug with teaba pocket is here to solve all my problems. The real question is why somebody didn’t think of this sooner.  $25 from AngelaIngram

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Etsy picks: mugs

  1. That last mug with the pocket for the tea bag is something I need desperately! I’m guilty of oversteeping my teas. I mean, I know that I’m only supposed to steep my earl grey for only a few minutes, but by then I’m usually too invested in my book to walk over to the trash can and throw the bag away. I guess I could try to toss the tea bag into the can, but I have really awful aim, and it would probably end up sitting on the floor for an hour and staining it…

Leave a Reply

