Oolong tea-tasting

To cheer up an office Monday, we ran a little tea-tasting party with some of the oolongs that naivetea sent.

We tried five from their selection: Rose Violet, Yuzu, Mint, Lavendar and Osmanthus.

Our favourite was the Osmanthus, which everyone agreed was light and very refreshing.  The mint was very powerful.

The tasting was enlivened by the discovery of Fergus-Ray Murray‘s poetry.  Enchantingly, though perhaps somewhat sadly, he notes the song is based on a true story.

the oolong tea song

Oolong tea, Oolong tea
Won’t you please come back to me?
I lost your box six weeks ago,
And now I don’t know where to go
For Oooo-oolong tea

Oolong tea, no other tea
Does quite what you do for me.
I miss your subtle peachiness;
Green tea’s great but you’re the best,
My Oooo-oolong tea

Oolong tea, Oolong tea
Your little leaves I long to see
But I can’t find you anywhere
I keep trying shops and you’re not there
Oh-oooo Oolong
Tea ye, Oolong
Oooo

Oolong tea.

(based on a true story)

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasting, Tea Reading

Leave a Reply

